Brand new build. Very low preformance.

Apr 6, 2018
Before I get started with the issue, I'd like to say I'm not very good with forums, and this is the first computer I invested in. I've built other before but they were not "gaming pcs."

Components:
Cpu: i7-6700k
Cpu Cooler: Corsair H100i GTX
Motherboard: Asus Z170 PRO GAMING AURA
Graphics Card: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB
Power Supply: Corsair Cx750m
Storage : 128 GB SSD (I got it a while ago so I don't know the brand)

Problem:
It's been running really slow. It's not so much FPS drops but overall preformance is just nonexistant. It was working when I first built it, then it would freeze mid-game or while nothing was happening. I'd unsafely shut it off and then i got hit with a bios screen constantly. After wiping the SSD and redownloading Windows 10, the problem still lingers. I have little to no applications installed, not even chrome is installed.I've been messing with it for a week now, and I've finally given up and tried to reach here. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know, I'd greatly appreciate it, even if it's not what solves the issue.

TLDR:
Computer very slow.

Apr 6, 2018

The RAM is a 8 GB Corsair DDR4 stick. exactly what kind, I don't know. My friend is letting me borrow it til mine comes in. It is not currently bringing me to the BIOS after I wiped the SSD and reinstalled Windows 10. My only problem right now is that its running SUPER slow

1. Do you have the stick of RAM located in memory slot DIMM_A2?
2. Do you have XMP enabled in the BIOS?

Apr 6, 2018

Closest to the processor, which one is DIMM_A2?
And what is XMP?

It should not be located next to the processor, but the next slot over, 2nd from the CPU.
X.M.P. (Extreme Memory Profile) is a setting in the BIOS. It should be located in the main window. [X.M.P. - Enable or Disable]

Apr 6, 2018