building a game pc, need help with specs !

brentje0014

Prominent
Sep 7, 2017
So i'm looking to make my own game pc from scratch, i've researched a whole day trying to figure out what is good and what i want but i'm not an expert at all so before i make any decisions i'd like to ask you guys what i could change on this build or if it's good as it is. thanks in advance :) i also have some questions !
(i'm not sure if there is already cooling in this or if i need to buy that seperate ?)
(are al the wires and stuff already included or is that also seperate?)
(any kits that are usefull for building a pc?)

MY PC BUILD
------------------------
CPU: Intel Core i7-7700K €290
GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX GV-N1080G1 GAMING-8GD €484
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 500GB €133
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2016) €64
RAM: HyperX Fury DDR4 2666 C15 4x8GB €157
MBD: Asus STRIX Z270E GAMING €185
Total: €1,312
---------------------------------------------------------

monitor:
Asus ROG Swift PG258Q 475,99 euro
Total: 1787,99 euro

case:
NZXT Phantom 820 Full Tower Computer Case 192 euro
Total: 1979,99 euro
power supply:
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2, 80+ PLATINUM 750W 117 euro

Grand Total 2098.99 euro

Darkvillain

Honorable
Sep 7, 2017
For your first question, the build is good, I build something pretty similar not too long ago. You do still need to purchase a cooler, I would recommend a Corsair H110v2 I think it's called? Either way, yes you still need a cooler. Wires will be included with your system, you should not have to worry about purchasing any. As far as "Kits" for building, the only thing I would recommend is using an ESD band, and making sure you are building it on a flat, non carpeted surface, as this can cause it to short. Good luck on the build and keep up the work!

brentje0014

Prominent
Sep 7, 2017