CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i
Motherboard: Asus Z97I-PLUS Mini ITX
Memory: Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1866
Storage: Crucial BX100 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Storage: Western Digital BLACK SERIES 1TB 3.5" x2
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 970 4GB 100 Million Edition
Case: Corsair 380T Mini ITX
Power Supply: Corsair CSM 650W

Where I'm at I have a limited selection of parts, and the Asus I was originally going for is apparently out of stock for a few days so i've been offered the MSI for the same price, I can go with that or wait for the Asus.

I intend to overclock the 970 (I would have gone with 980 but it's extremely overpriced here) and also the CPU most likely.
And I want to use the M.2 port for the SSD
I'll also see if I can get a better PSU like XFX or seasonic but I doubt it.

It's my first build and I'm not too experienced but I've tried to research as much as possible.

Edit: Forgot to add that Wi-Fi will not be used at all or any wireless connectivity for that matter.
Edit 2: Would the Asus Maximus VII Impact be overkill? And what about the audio quality of the Z97I-PLUS?

_creature

Reputable
May 28, 2015

Hmm interesting, I think I did hear that Asus was more reliable.

eatmypie

Honorable
Sep 12, 2013