Question Cash Register Thermal Printers Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmunster123

Distinguished
May 27, 2014
I inherited a Star TSP100 Eco printer, thermal printer cash register printer. I'm a photographer and I wanted to see if I could print some of my photos on this thermal printer. I downloaded the drivers and software however the printer is greyed out in my list of devices/printers. I tried printing from photoshop but won't print although I see it in the printing queue.

When I plug in the usb cable it prints a receipt so it does operate on some level. I'm running Windows 10 and unistalled the driver and reinstalled but still won't print a photo and it won't print a photo from other software I have. I don't have the DK cable that you would connect to a cash register, not sure if this would make a difference. Any advice? Thanks.

Computer is a Lexmark PC All in One desktop
Windows 10

hmunster123

Distinguished
May 27, 2014
Oh ok, also it won't connect to bluetooth, it's asking for an ipv4 address. Does that matter?

Yes, it does print a text receipt but whatever is in the queue will not print

The device manager is saying it's not connected

hmunster123

Distinguished
May 27, 2014
Ok well I give up, it's now showing up when I try to print from photoshop and it's in my list on device manager but when I go to print it won't work. I've tried everything that I can think of.

Those printers are typically used in POS systems and are configured to print receipts (text) not graphics. They only have enough memory for one line and cannot be upgraded. The manual/s will have the DIP switch settings and such for other modes of operation.

Paperdoc

Polypheme
Ambassador