[SOLVED] Cat5e keystone wiring issue

Dec 24, 2020
Hello I have a cat5e plug in my master bedroom and located the corresponding non terminated cable in my structured wiring box. I dont have much experience in terminating cables, and have 0 experience in keystones. However, I cant find a diagram to the keystone wiring which matches what is currently wired in my keystone. Can someone help me in matching the color order needed to crimp a plug and terminate the cable so I can attach to my switch? Thanks!

Keystone wiring pics

Solution
each of those points will/should have a number, might be on the side, but as long as those wires match the same on both ends it doesnt matter what colour the strands you use you will end up with a straight connection. your best bet at the other end is to get another keystone and wire it up identically but theres no reason why you cant get an easy fit plug and wire it like below, but again double check the original keystone is wired correct, the plugs and sockets are easy enough to connect, socket ends it just pushes in with a screwdriver if you get close to the retention points and push firm the wire bites in stripping itself as much as it needs and you can get some easy fit RJ45's that just snap down once you got all the wires set...

Obiwancanabi

Proper
Dec 24, 2020