Choosing a silent case

Oblivious_God

Reputable
Nov 22, 2014
I am starting my second build after having my first one for around 2 years. I already feel like I know which components I am going to use however I am really struggling to decide on a case that I hope will have a good airflow and is pretty silent. I understand that most people will advise you to get a Fractal design define r4, r5 or S. But I don't really like the looks of them, they just seem a bit bland. I do however like the look of NZXT's h440, it just seems so cool and stylish imo (probably white/black). Although some people say it has awful airflow, and some say the airflow isn't that bad. If you have any suggestions that you feel I might like, then please suggest them, although I am not wanting to spend too much on a case (preferably just over £100 or lower but I will compromise). This is the specs that I am thinking of using, however if you think I should change any then please tell me as I am not that experienced XD. But yeah, thanks in advance for any replies. :D

Specs:
Intel core i5 6600k 3.5 GHz
Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM liquid cooler
Asus sabretooth z170 S ATX LGA1151
Kingston HyperX Fury Black 8GB x2
Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 3.5" 7200RPM x2
MSI GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB
XFX 650W 80+ Semi modular PSU
Case - ????

I am planning to use the same PSU as the one I have atm, although I am beginning to think that it is a source of a lot of the noise. My current case is the NZXT phantom 240. Again, if you think that i should change some things, then please say so. Thanks in advance :D Sorry I forgot to include this but I am mainly going to be using it for gaming if that changes anything XD.

Wouldn't go for the sabertooth. Has a weak memory controller and is often Rama'd for issues.
For that price there are way better alternatives, like the Asus Pro Gaming or the Gigabyte UD5/UD3/Gaming 3

For the case take a look BeQuiet's silent base models if you don't like the Fractal Designs.

Oblivious_God

Reputable