Commonest question here, is this a good build?

Sep 28, 2018
Hey guys

So I linked my build below.
I am trying to make a gaming PC that can run most games at the highest setting and get me 60fps or more. I will be playing at 1080p.
Also, do you think it is wise to get something like the rx580 or should I wait till new gen comes up.

thanks all

Build:
https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/Gkd8xG

Solution

kanewolf

Titan
You could be limited by the single DIMM memory. You could get a B350 motherboard that won't boot because a BIOS update is required. It is getting less likely, but still possible. Check the motherboard box for a sticker or logo that says it is series 2 compatible. A B450 motherboard won't have that risk.

Sep 28, 2018

Thank you for your reply.
Sorry, I am a bit of a newbie. For the DIMM memory is it better to go for 4gbx2 or you mean get 8x2gb. The reason I chose one, for now, is because of the budget.
The mobo I know what you mean, I might just go for B450 actually.

Thanks Again.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 5 2600 3.4GHz 6-Core Processor (£142.48 @ Amazon UK)
Motherboard: MSI - B450-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard (£85.97 @ Ebuyer)
Memory: G.Skill - Ripjaws V Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-2400 Memory (£74.16 @ Technextday)
Storage: Kingston - A400 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive (£33.54 @ Aria PC)
Video Card: MSI - Radeon RX 580 8GB ARMOR OC Video Card (£229.97 @ Ebuyer)
Case: Corsair - Carbide SPEC-04 (Black/Gray) ATX Mid Tower Case (£44.39 @ Aria PC)
Power Supply: SeaSonic - S12II 620W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply (£65.47 @ Scan.co.uk)
Total: £675.98
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-09-28 17:08 BST+0100

Slightly better PSU, roughly the same price. Couldn't find the same case though.

Sep 3, 2018