Computer Shut Down and GPU fans speed to 100% when playing Fortnite

Jun 13, 2018
I just installed a new 1070 Ti and a new EVGA 500W B1 into my pre-built HP 750-170se.

When browsing and watching Youtube videos the computer is fine. However, when opening Fortnite the computer starts loading the game and before reaching the home menu the computer shuts down and I can hear the GPU fans at (presumably) 100%

I will test it on other games as well but I am pretty sure the same thing will happen. Will update on the forum

This is my first time upgrading my PC so any help would be appreciated.

Jun 13, 2018
I bought this one: https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Scanner-Graphics-08G-P4-5671-KR/dp/B076S4RH6K/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1529172759&sr=1-1&keywords=EVGA+GeForce+GTX+1070+Ti+SC+GAMING+ACX+3.0+Black+Edition%2C+8GB+GDDR5%2C+EVGA+OCX+Scanner+OC%2C+White+LED%2C+DX12OSD+Support+%28PXOC%29+Graphics+Card+08G-P4-5671-KR

So i only have 1 8-pin connector.

I decided to stress test it with FurMark for 50000 frames and nothing happened (max temp at 70C)
I also played DragonAge Inquisition for a while and nothing happened.

Till now opening Fortnite causes the problem

Jun 13, 2018
I updated the BIOS but to no avail. Same problem: After opening Fortnite Computer shows a black screen and the GPU fans go 100%. The computer still seems to be working as I can hear sounds coming out of it

Jun 13, 2018
@Greeko85: Did A clean installation for the drivers and the problem persists; computer crashes right when the loading bar reaches the end