Question computer shuts down all of a sudden. please help me

Jul 4, 2019
Hello everyone. I'm in the verge of tears :( my computer keeps on shutting down after every 20 min or so and i have NO idea why.

This is a new computer. I've been using this for a total of 5 days. All parts are new except for the video card. On the 3rd day upon opening my pc, it shuts down all of a sudden. So I brought it to 2 different computer shops and they diagnosed it with a faulty/defective motherboard. My mobo is still under warranty, which is great (though I did wait for 30 days before i got the replacement). I literally JUST picked up my new mobo this morning and was so excited to finally USE my computer... only to encounter the same problem again :( i'm so sad and tired right now. I'd extremely appreciate any advice or help. This is my first build too so I admit that i'm nowhere near an expert

here's my build:

AMD Ryzen 2700

AMD Stock Fan

ROG Strix B450-F

2x8GB Corsair Vengeance Pro

NVIDIA 1030 GT (don't judge my video card, i'm saving for a new one lol)

240GB SSD

4TB HDD Seagate

600W PSU

BenQ GW2780 Monitor

Thank you everyone

Aug 8, 2019
hi friend i had same problem a few days ago put the gpu in the bottom slot worked for me as the i think the top 1 was 16x and the bottom is 8 x anyway try it m8 stopped all my crahes and freezes all my parts where new apart from the gpu it was as if it was getting shoprted out in the normal gpu slot

Aug 8, 2019
my build was the ryzen 2700 also i even updated the bios from f1 to f2 and then to f32 etc and it was not a cpu memory or mb etc as they all where new try other slot a bet it works mine was a auros b450 mb

Jul 4, 2019
hi! thanks for all your replies. my PSU is HyperK 600W. Temps are okay, doesn't exceed 45. Shut downs occur after 30 minutes or so; completely random but not under 30 minutes. I only have Chrome open but it still shuts down even though i'm not using it. Not overclocking it too