Computer will not turn on/power up after crash during light use.

Awsum McPossum

Honorable
Sep 7, 2012
This is a bit lengthy but please bear with me I want to make sure you guys have a full understanding of the problem in order to be able to help me.

Problem: Last night I was using my Desktop computer for the first time since May (I was working in an area where it did not make sense to bring a full desktop for the summer). It was working fine and dandy for approx. 1-2 hours, during which I was installing some of the latest updates for my games. I was flipping through the BF3 Premium webpage when all of a sudden my monitor went blank and then displayed "NO INPUT DETECTED". I have a Cooler Master HAF 922 Mid Tower Computer Case which has a known issue with the reset switch and the front USB ports and used to do something similar before I corrected it so I assumed it was something like that. I hit the Power button and held it down but the PC would not power off and I was forced to just unplug the PSU. Upon plugging it back in and pressing the power switch I can no longer get the PC to turn on. My mobo has a green led, called the "STANDBY POWER LED" in the user manual, that is on when I turn the power supply switch on but other than that no signs of life.

Specs of my PC:
Mobo: ASUS M4A89GTD PRO
CPU: AMD Phenom II x4 970 Black Edition
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
VIDEO: ASUS HD Radeon 6870 1GB
CPU COOLER: Xigmatek Gaia SD1283, NOT STOCK
POWER SUPPLY: CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V v2.2
HARD DRIVE: Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache and a second 500GB one I gutted from an external HD that's case broke
CASE: Cooler Master HAF 922 Mid Tower

Things I have checked already that have not fixed the problem:
1. Ensured all cables were tight and seated properly (since I carried it around recently)