Convincing parents to let me buy and build a PC

Sep 24, 2018
This is my first time asking a question here.
Sorry for the long post, I wouldn't be able to express my problem otherwise.

Currently, I am 13 years old (don't get me wrong, I'm not an idiot that rage quits on stuff) and uses my dad's Fujitsu laptop that's relatively fast. Recently, I got Rainbow six siege (my first game for PC) with my own money. Turns out, my dad's laptop doesn't have a Nvidia graphics card and instead has Intel graphics. On the lowest setting it barely pushes 30 fps.
So, I decided that I would finally use my money in my bank account (which I can't access without permission) to get a $1500 setup including all the peripherals. But my dad said no. Here are the arguments on both sides.

Dad
- the laptop works totally fine doing homework and programming (which is my hobby)
- rainbow six is working perfectly (he doesn't know what 60+fps ultra settings is) this is the hardest one to counter
- The Chromebook supplied by the school is enough
- There is nothing that I can learn by building a PC because I'm a big nerd already
- I would get addicted

Me
- a custom built PC can be used much longer by upgrading
- I would treasure my build more because I have full responsibility
- it is cheaper than a pre bult one
- my motivation for learning programming and get a career would go up
- it would be faster in general tasks
- I have never had my own PC before

I have used all of these arguments before

After over a year of negotiating (yes actually), my dad hasn't changed his opinion. It's my own money after all, right?
Please tell me how to counter his arguments or a new argument that would convince him.

Please don't tell me:
- to get better grades; I already do
- that my parents don't have enough money; we have 3 laptops currently

Really, really sorry for making this so long.

Watch the language please

Solution