[SOLVED] Custom build shutting down

Apr 26, 2020
Hello,

I am new to the custom build world and trying to determine why my PC shuts down and restarts when graphics are high.

My build:
Case: Phanteks P400a
MB: Aorus Z390 Pro Wifi
CPU: i7-9700K
GPU: Aorus RTX 2070 Super
RAM: Silicon Power 16GB (8GBx2) XPOWER Turbine Gaming DDR4 3200MHz
Cooler: Enermax Liqmax III
PSU: Lepa B800M
Fans: Enermax T.B. RGB

The issue:

When I try to play Fortnite at 240 FPS setting, I am typically unable to make it out of the lobby before the PC shuts down. At lower FPS I make it into the game and can play for a period of time, but can't complete a game as the PC shuts down.

When running a Furmax test, as soon as the test starts I can see the image (1-2 seconds) then it shuts down.

The BIOS are up to date (version F11).

Any help, guidance or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Solution
Do you have suggestions for a better quality PSU that I should purchase to replace this one?

What's your BUDGET for the power supply ? These are some high quality units. Look for similar SKUs.

SEASONIC PRIME, and Prime Ultra, or FOCUS Plus GOLD, Focus Plus Platinum.

CORSAIR AXi, RMi, RMx 550/650W, SF, HX 2017, HXi.

FSP - Hydro PTM 550/650W.

Cooler Master - MasterWatt Maker MiJ, V series 550/650W.

Antec - High Current Pro, High Current Platinum, Earthwatts Pro Gold, HCG Gold.

Super Flower - Leadex Gold II.

be Quiet! - Dark Power Pro 11, Straight Power 11, Dark Power Pro P10.

EVGA -Supernova G1+, GQ, P2, T2, G2, B2, BQ =>750.
This PSU really looks cheap and abit to much so agree could be the PSU here! Here one review about the PSU it burned his PSU and cable and another review it his caught on fire /:

914TMDnwpUL._AC_SL1500_.jpg
71V7sNOcB0L._CR0,161,957,957_UX175.jpg

Apr 26, 2020
This PSU really looks cheap and abit to much so agree could be the PSU here! Here one review about the PSU it burned his PSU and cable and another review it his caught on fire /: