Question Desperate need of help regarding windows 8.1 installation

Status
Not open for further replies.
Apr 13, 2023
Hello, this is my first time ever using a forum, so i dont know if im doing things right or not, but i genuinely need all the help i could get regarding this dilemma of mine

Essentially, im trying to install windows 8.1 from windows 10, well you see my mother bought me years ago a HP pavilion20-303la all in one pc, it had windows 8.1 preinstalled and i installed windows 10 recently as a test, of course i only did so upon knowing that i had a 10 day window to revert back if things didnt seem right, however this is where my problem started, on the same day i installed windows 10 a technician had come to my house and turned off the power to fix some wires, this happened while i was downloading updates after logging in with my email, because of this i got a black screen upon booting my pc, at this point i had panicked and started searching for solutions and thus went to the winre options, i dont remember which winre option i selected but while it did fix my problem it had also uninstalled everything i had and while it did keep my personal folders with images and videos it also prevented me from returning to windows 8.1 since apparently the option i selected deletes some stuff from the old.windows folder that allows this.

Right now im depressed and stuck with windows 10, while my pc runs "perfectly" fine, in order words there are no problems whatsoever, i do have performance issues which is why i wish to reinstall windows 8.1