difference between ps3 slim , super slim , fat

ahmedxgamer

Commendable
May 5, 2016
so my friend wanted to buy a PS3 and he want to hack it and download multi man in it
so what ps3 he should buy ?

Solution

I have no knowledge of the PS3 hacking scene, but I have an original 60GB fat PS3. The original fat PS3 includes a lot of features that were removed in later revisions to cut costs, most notably full hardware-level PS2 backward compatibility. There are also many more USB ports and some other storage ports (SDIO/MMC, Compact Flash, Memory Stick) that were removed.

One drawback of the Fat PS3 is that the HDMI transceiver is only specced to HDMI 1.3, which means no 3D. The fat PS3 also can't stream Dolby Digital TrueHD or DTS-HD Master Audio straight to the receiver, although it can decode them internally.

I believe...

I have no knowledge of the PS3 hacking scene, but I have an original 60GB fat PS3. The original fat PS3 includes a lot of features that were removed in later revisions to cut costs, most notably full hardware-level PS2 backward compatibility. There are also many more USB ports and some other storage ports (SDIO/MMC, Compact Flash, Memory Stick) that were removed.

One drawback of the Fat PS3 is that the HDMI transceiver is only specced to HDMI 1.3, which means no 3D. The fat PS3 also can't stream Dolby Digital TrueHD or DTS-HD Master Audio straight to the receiver, although it can decode them internally.

I believe that newer PS3 revisions also boot much faster.

Solution

ChaoticWolf

Honorable