[SOLVED] Entry/Modest level AMD Gaming PC build, need advice before committing

tgagliardone

Commendable
Apr 17, 2020
Hello I am very new to building a PC and would like some advice on compatibility. I aimed to keep this build $800 or less which I achieved by substituting better parts into an 'Entry Level AMD Gaming Build' from pcpartpicker. My list said there are no compatibility issues however I have a few concerns, the first being case size. Can I fit all my components in, especially my graphics card? I would also like to salvage some parts I have on my current PC such as fans and two storage drives: (samsung ssd 860 EVO 500GB ATA device) (st500dm002-1bd142 ATA device). Will these fit in aswell? The last question I have is about cables and accessories. What will I need to buy and what will come with the parts? I already added thermal paste to my list, but what else should I include?

please take a look at my list that I hopefully inserted correctly below. Thank you <3
(EDIT: I updated my original posted list to some of the suggestions below. Also my power supply is approx. $124)

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/tgagliardone/saved/zz4Gqs

Last edited:
Solution
was wondering why a micro ATX MOBO in a standard atx case.
the ram is up to you. but these have had no issue.
the mobo i put on the list is a good solid board and can handle 3000s out of the box if you ever want to upgrade.
your case review was saying the cable management might be a little tight. if you have the extra budget, meshify c is more but every reviewer has loved it for its price.

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 (12nm) 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor ($85.00 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: MSI B450 TOMAHAWK MAX ATX AM4 Motherboard ($114.99 @ Best Buy)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3600 Memory ($85.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Western Digital Blue SN550...