FPS Issue In-Game

Snoop poop

Reputable
May 7, 2015
Hello, I recently had a 560 TI GTX 2gb phantom card, and it just crashed a few days ago,
so I got sad and baught a new one instantly. I got my 660 GTX 2gb windforce, and it has been very weird since.

Since I started playing "CSGO" on my computer, it worked fine with the 560 TI. Then when I changed to my 660 GTX it should be better, but it's not. It's actually worse, how come? (Before I had minimum 90 FPS, now my FPS drops down to 60 FPS)

I haven't done anything different. I removed my old drivers for 560TI and installed the new one for my GTX 660... I even ran FURMARK to test my GPU, and it's better than my old 560 TI.... But when I am playing Counter-Strike Global Offensive, and I start a game. My FPS loves to drop from 200 FPS to 60 FPS, which doesn't make any sense.
Some people say it's my CPU, other people say its my motherboard? But how come a graphic card that is "better" than the old one, makes my FPS worse?..... I'm very clueless and I have been trying to search on the internet for 3 days now, straight looking for overclocking answers and trying different overclocking for my graphic card and my CPU but it has not changed my minimum FPS...

Any help?

My spec:
My GPU:
http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/15/05/07/6au.png
MY CPU:
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Q9650 @ 3.00GHz
RAM: 8GB.. I am running Windows 7 64 bit. Fully updated.
Motherboard: Gigabyte technology Co. Ltd. MODEL: G41MT-D3V

Snoop poop

Reputable
May 7, 2015
Hello, thanks for your answer. My motherboard is very small, so this is the only slot it can fit. Besides that, I had my old GPU on the same spot, so I doubt that can be the reason for my FPS drops?