FX 8350 Overloading while Gaming & Streaming

Raikozen

Commendable
Feb 27, 2016
I've been using the 8350 for a few months now with no issues. But I mainly play games that don't require a lot out of the cpu.

Well Tom Clancy's: The Division Open Beta came up and I wanted to stream it. I played the game on Ultra settings, like I usually do. All the sudden, my game gets super laggy and my CPU is having a major issue with encoding the stream fast enough. I've read all around that I should not have this issue with the CPU.

I'll post my PC & OBS specs below.

PC Specs:

6Pc1uHI.png

(Note: This cpu is not overclocked)

Also, my CPU is liquid cooled with the Cooler Master Seidon 120M

(Note: I hope it's not an issue with the CPU itself. But I'm starting to lean towards that. I'm on my 3rd cpu liquid cooler. Thinking it's the coolers and not the cpu. But my temps still stay awfully high no matter what I do as far as air flow, room temps, and new cooling units.)

OBS Specs:

19BLePw.png

p0aKyb1.png

x4L1cMP.png

Tom Clancy's: The Division is coming up and I want to be able to stream it. Can anyone help me get to the bottom of this before March 8th? I'll give you any additional info that you need, just ask. Thank you in advance!

Solution
Overclocking always helps your performance and you have capable equipment to overclock on. Keep in mind that the Division is only in BETA now and is not a completed game. A lot of games, in fact most games after release have performance patches as they work out the bugs. I would say not to worry too much if you have problems running the Beta version of any game as it is un-optimized and would more than likely have problems even on a high end Intel system. Really Beta versions of games should be avoided or looked at as a true work in progress and expect performance problems.

Raikozen

Commendable
Feb 27, 2016

ASRock 990FX Extreme9

Eliasand

Honorable