Question Generic Lockups on Ubuntu, please help me read my system logs

Philipjustanewbie

Distinguished
Aug 15, 2015
Dell Latitude 7480 i5-6300u Running Pop os, Ubuntu, Zorin
Experiencing generic freezes, the only thing that works is holding the power button.

What I have tried:
Fresh installs Pop os, Ubuntu, Zorin
New Fan, Heatsink, and thermal paste (confirmed that I am not overheating, and fan works)
Ran Memtestx86, ram tested good with no errors
Ran NVME test (see pictures)
So now I installed a system log program and captured a screenshot of what is happening when the system crashes. But I am a newb and don't know what I am looking at.
Any ideas are appreciated!

View: https://imgur.com/a/XfStC46

Dell Latitude 7480 i5-6300u Running Pop os, Ubuntu, Zorin
Experiencing generic freezes, the only thing that works is holding the power button.

What I have tried:
Fresh installs Pop os, Ubuntu, Zorin
New Fan, Heatsink, and thermal paste (confirmed that I am not overheating, and fan works)
Ran Memtestx86, ram tested good with no errors
Ran NVME test (see pictures)
So now I installed a system log program and captured a screenshot of what is happening when the system crashes. But I am a newb and don't know what I am looking at.
Any ideas are appreciated!

View: https://imgur.com/a/XfStC46
It seems like there is a driver issue... not saying I'm right about this, but from what I can see it seems like it's having a path way issue which typically means the chipset drivers aren't installed and having an effect and the cpu decoding.

Philipjustanewbie

Distinguished
Aug 15, 2015
It seems like there is a driver issue... not saying I'm right about this, but from what I can see it seems like it's having a path way issue which typically means the chipset drivers aren't installed and having an effect and the cpu decoding.
Hmm, thats interesting. I would have thought those drivers were right in the Linux kernel by now.

Philipjustanewbie

Distinguished
Aug 15, 2015