[SOLVED] Gigabyte H310M S2H GSM BIOS update + i7-8700 questions ?

Mar 21, 2022
I just bought a GIGABYTE H310M S2H GSM motherboard and am going to replace my old GIGABYTE motherboard.

I have a couple of questions regarding my CPU compatibility and BIOS version. (I am very new to this, apologies in advance)
I see most people say avoid updating the BIOS if the computer boots, however on the GIGABYTE'S manufacturer's website where you go to find the BIOS updates for download, the most recent version description for my H310M S2H GSM reads "Major vulnerabilities updates, customers are strongly encouraged to update to this release at the earliest. " and the release date of this BIOS version is 2021/11/26, and I ordered this motherboard in 2022, so what I am wondering is if my motherboard has already been installed with this latest BIOS? This specific BIOS version they're recommending for updating to is named "FO".

I was looking up on Google to find ways of checking my motherboard's BIOS version without actually booting the system, and I've seen that there's sometimes a barcode with numbers, and the BIOS version will be the last four numbers, however what I'm confused about is the latest BIOS version they're recommending for download is listed as "FO", whereas other manufacturer's BIOS versions are actually listed as numbers, like Version 3004 for example, but that's not the case for this GIGABYTE motherboard.
Basically, is this version FO already installed on the motherboard?

And I think I already know the answer, the motherboard says it supports 8th generation Intel CPUs, so I assume my i7 8700 is compatible with this H310 chipset?
So mainly I'm just concerned about this security update. I don't want to "brick" or destroy my motherboard by trying to install this FO BIOS version for "security" when I don't know if it's already installed or not, should I go ahead?