[SOLVED] Graphics card broke, want to upgrade anyways, what should I get?

matthew.jensen.mij

Prominent
Jul 24, 2018
Hi there everyone! Basically there is a problem with my graphics card. No matter what I do the graphics card fans will not spin, Tried stress test, etc. I was wondering basically if I should replace the graphics card with a better one. Honestly, I'm not that great when it comes to computer hardware so I don't really know what would work. I have attached my dxdiag.txt file and I'm using a GeForce GTX 750 Ti. I was also wondering if it is possible to just replace the fans? I have a budget of around £400 and with that, I could also upgrade any other parts. My PC still boots but heats up quickly and then runs slow when it hits a hot temperature.

Thank you everyone!

DXDIAG file: https://pastebin.com/uE3FVkrk

Also like to note this is my first time posting on here so sorry if this is in the wrong forum or format.

Solution
Welcome to the Forums :D

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 (14nm) 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor (£96.94 @ Amazon UK)
Motherboard: ASRock B450M-HDV R4.0 Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard (£55.25 @ CCL Computers)
Memory: Patriot Viper 4 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory (£80.44 @ More Computers)
Video Card: Asus Radeon RX 560 - 1024 4 GB STRIX Video Card (£156.24 @ Amazon UK)
Total: £388.87
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-04-27 05:30 BST+0100

my suggestion for your condsideration. that FX is getting old. instead of strapping it to another GPU you could take the opportunity...

R_1

Expert
Ambassador
Welcome to the Forums :D

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600 (14nm) 3.2 GHz 6-Core Processor (£96.94 @ Amazon UK)
Motherboard: ASRock B450M-HDV R4.0 Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard (£55.25 @ CCL Computers)
Memory: Patriot Viper 4 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory (£80.44 @ More Computers)
Video Card: Asus Radeon RX 560 - 1024 4 GB STRIX Video Card (£156.24 @ Amazon UK)