Graphics card change ability?

skyrimnerd

Honorable
Dec 3, 2013
I am a future computer builder and was thinking if i bought a cheaper graphics card, Would i be able to change that card later?

skyrimnerd

Honorable
Dec 3, 2013
Well the power supply that i am getting is a 750w. ANd when i do get the money i was hoping to buy maybe a 250-300$ graphics card. Is there ever a possibility that the powersupply might have to be changed if neccesary?

skyrimnerd

Honorable
Dec 3, 2013
Haha! :D Now with the motherboard... By the way sorry for all the questions... i just don't want to mess up and have to reoder stuff...

This is the processor inwhich i am getting:
2. AMD FX-8350 Vishera it's an 8 core proccessorwith an AM3+ socket. i;m looking for the correct boards i just don't know what a good board would have

skyrimnerd

Honorable
Dec 3, 2013
There are alot of cons to the ASUS motherboard.. thenagain it's a great motherboard. I'm not so sure if i want to buy the ASUS board. The gigabyte sounds better and it's cheaper too. And another notice i am building this computer for Gaming so i think OC would be needed

lp231

Splendid
Just check the Asus site to see if there are any new socket am3+ boards. They have but it's only them fm2+ boards with their current gold and black color theme that are new. Then something caught my attention and saw a another sabertooth board. It says Sabertooth 990FX/Gen 3.0 R2.0 Amd exclusive pcie 3.0. Exclusive pcie 3.0?
Doesn't socket am3+ already support 3.0? Turns no it does not. So far asus socket am3+, it's just that sabertooth gen 3.0 that has. Even their crosshair formula-z is pcie 2.0
Them fm2+ are pcie 3.0

According to this those 3.0 slots would run dual card setup at X8/X8 which equals 2.0 at X16/X16 so the real benefit was for single card use which has not been an issue.