Graphics card not working correctly

Sep 25, 2018
Ok, so I'm an ok system builder, build em up, tear em down. But when it comes to the technical stuff, I'm so lost. Please, don't get mad if I mess something up with the technical stuffs.

So I made a couple bucks building up a few systems for a few friends, with theirs going off without a hitch, but when I decided to invest in a graphics card for myself, the 1050 ti, and well its been a merry-go-round of problems.

When I first got it, the system would just turn off, and I compensated for buying a new PSU, which fixed it.

Afterwards, I would (and still) get the exact same error code, thats been my mortal enemy for the past couple of months, "Driver Scheduler Internal Error", I read online to update your drivers, and whenever I update to the latest, either via geforce experience or off the website, "Windows has disabled this device, error code 43"

So, I tried multiple things fromm which that I've read, I've been able to change my bios mode from "Legacy" to "EUFI" as I've read that Legacy can sometimes interfere with the graphics card.

I've updated my BIOS to the latest one, and still the exact same problem exists, however I did notice that its become more stable after the bios update, as when I launch a game, instead of automatically getting the BSOD, I would be able to load in, but actually playing was a BSOD, so little by little progress, and this wasnt a fluke either.

So now, I don't know what to do, which is why I've come here for help.

My system is built of
GTX 1050 TI (used)
12GB RAM (KINGSTON) DDR3 (brand new)
Dell 6D7TR Optiplex 990 Motherboard (brand new)
Intel i5-2500 (used)
1TB Drive (brand new)
EVGA 500B Bronze Power Supply (brand new)

If you need any other information, just ask, and I hope that through this, I can get my moneys worth, cause I've been seriously down and out from this.

(If I need to buy any new parts, my current budget is at $200)

Sep 25, 2018