Graphics, memory or CPU issues?

Apr 15, 2018
I have a Desktop with:
Ryzen 5 1600X
ASRock AB350M Pro4
ASUS ROG-Strix GTX1080Ti 11GB OC GPU
and G.Skill - Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory

I was getting some odd behavior in some games (slow motion, super fast speed up, and freezes to mention a few), and wasn't getting the FPS in games like PUBG that I was expecting. Also while watching streams I get the problems too, but I don't know if that's just a buffering issue or if that's on the GPU/CPU.

I don't know a lot about computers and I sorta just built this computer with the money I had available (yeah I know the GPU is expensive and overkill, but like I said I'm a newbie to building and didn't realize your parts had to work together and could create throttling and whatnot). I have two monitors, a 1080p BenQ and a 1440p AOC Agon (this is my primary monitor).

Anyways I was hoping someone could give me some advice on what parts I should upgrade or some solutions to my problems.

The computer has three fans, one in back and two in front.

I'm not sure what case the computer has because it was prebuilt, and then I added those three parts listed above. The computer was a "mid range" priced CyberPowerPC desktop. "GXiVR8060A2" is the only information I have for its possible model number.

Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

unclebun

Honorable
Mar 28, 2014
There's no compatibility reason why those parts shouldn't work together smoothly.

I'd say that issues with the Windows installation and drivers are the most likely source for your problems.

Have you tried running it with only one monitor?

Ryzen 5 1600X
ASUS ROG-Strix GTX1080Ti 11GB OC GPU
G.Skill - Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory