(HELP) AIO pump coming up with N/A in bios?!?!

larkial

Prominent
Jun 28, 2017
Ok so im freaking out. This is my first build, and when i finished it i turned it on and in bios everything was woeking but the AIO pump which had N/A? I have the pump tach connected to the CPU_Fan header, the sata cable plugged in and the fans plugged in and the usb plugged in.
Where did i go wrong?

Thanks in advance

Im using the
-kraken x62 AIO cooler
-strix z270e motherboard

Solution
OP, the overheating you describe in not likely caused by mis-connecting, although possible. It certainly could happen if the pump unit fails, but you think that is not the problem. The thermal paste CAN be a problem in any of three ways:
(a) it may be a poor product, and a replacement with a better paste might help, as suggested above.
(b) application of the paste is important - you must do it as instructed. Too much is just as bad as too little. If the paste is pre-applied to the pump bottom face, usually it has a plastic film over it for protection, and that MUST be removed before installing.
(c) if the fastening of the pump unit over the CPU is not done right so the contact is firm and even, that also reduces heat removal. Check that...

Bungle11

Reputable
Aug 24, 2015
I have the x52, does the same thing with my gigabtye x370 board. DC or PWN or normal mode makes no difference. I just use the cam software to control pump speed. The software is really bad I find, especially for controlling fan speed

My AIO fans are connected directly to a fan header on the board and is controlled through BIOS control.

Funny thing is with my previous corsair AIO on the same board i could control pump speed directly off the board. I would be useful to know if there is a solution for this.

Paperdoc

Polypheme
Ambassador