Reputable
Jan 10, 2015
I have a Cooler Master 935 Stacker Case
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119290

This case doesn't come with a front fan , just 1 exhaust fan at the back

I also buy Hyper 212X Turbo for my CPU
my GPU is Gigabyte GTX 970
and my PSU's fan is facing down

Do i need a front fan ? or is that enough ?
i really hate to buy another stuff (fan) in my country, because it takes 1 hour from my home to go to the store.

Solution
I would recommend adding at least two fans - one in the front and one side fan to provide cool air intake, or two in the front. Among other reasons, like reducing manufacturer's costs, it only comes with one fan because it's intended to accomodate custom, user-installed cooling setups, including water-cooling. It's a relatively deep case at almost 23" - one fan at the front and one at the rear is going to struggle with moving air efficiently through the case.

Hendra Setiawan

Reputable
Jan 10, 2015

i think the 935 can handle 120mm fan
which product should i buy ?

and should i installed it in front of the hard drive or not ?

the store sell this
SP120 USD. 16.00

SP120 (Dual Pack = isi 2 pcs) USD. 25.00

SP120 PWM USD. 18.00

SP120 PWM (Dual Pack) USD. 28.00

SP120 LED Blue (Dual Pack) USD. 23.00

SP120 LED Red (Dual Pack) USD. 23.00

is this good ? which one should i buy ?

juanrdp

Honorable
Nov 7, 2012

The exaust fan will probaly be enought, just be sure to align the Hyper fans with the case fan to improve airflow and althought the PSU have a mesh to get air from below the case i would put the PSU facing up to get air from case and exaust outside to use negative preasure to get more fresh air (you will get a hotter PSU beacuse the air you use to cool it is hot air from the case but lower the Gpu temp because brings more fresh air inside the case due negative preasure).

Hendra Setiawan

Reputable
Jan 10, 2015

do you mean align with the case, like this picture ? ( i take it from google)

IMG_1994.jpg