[SOLVED] Help me update my dh61ww bios

Jan 14, 2021
im currently in the 0016 version of the bios,and i dont know how to update it into the 0120 version please help me im new to bios updating,i tried using my usb with the 0048 bios and removing my yellow jumper and nothing happend s.o.s

Solution
u update it in this order 0016 -> 0048 -> 0099 -> 0120
try removing all usb devices, keep just flash drive in usb 2.0 port when powering up for flashing
hi, first read this
https://www.intel.com/content/dam/s...desktop/sb/recoverybiosupdateinstructions.pdf

then follow this:
  1. NOTE: Read these instructions completely before starting. Follow all instructions EXACTLY.
  2. On some other Windows-based PC, make sure that you have the .BIO file for the BIOS release you wish to install.
  3. Insert a 32GB or smaller (the smaller the better and the older the better) USB 2.0 flash drive into the PC. Do not use USB 3.0 flash drives (most are not compatible). It is also best if you use a flash drive that has an access LED that you can watch.
  4. Format this USB flash drive using the Windows Format applet. Select to install the FAT32 file system (NOT vFAT, NOT exFAT; FAT32 only). You must also specify that the Quick Format option be Disabled (unchecked).
  5. NOTE: If FAT32 is not offered as a choice by the Format applet, your flash drive is too big; use another.
  6. Copy the .BIO file into the root folder of this USB flash drive. This should be the only .BIO file in the root folder of the USB flash drive.
  7. Properly eject the USB flash drive. Do not just yank it out. Do this from File Explorer or using the Safely Remove Hardware and Eject Media System Tray applet.
  8. Power off the Desktop Board system.
  9. Remove the yellow BIOS Configuration jumper from the board. It will be the only yellow jumper; the rest will usually be black.
  10. NOTE: Remember the pins that this jumper was plugged onto; you will need this information later.