[Help] While gaming after a few seconds my monitor loses the signal

aballara

Reputable
Feb 18, 2015
First of all sorry about my english, I'm from Argentina and I have a big problem with my R9 280x Sapphire Dual X.
I was cleaning my PC (I take off all the components and cleaned them up with latex gloves and all that stuff, also I opened my GPU and reaply thermal paste for second time) when I build my PC again all is going normal. I have windows 8.1, I can use it very well.

The problem is that when I run any heavy game (like BTF3, Dragon Age Inquisition, or even LoL) after a few minutes or even seconds my monitor lost the signal, and the fans of the GPU for a few seconds start to run at 100%, but only for 2 seconds, then all came back to normal (PC still running) except for the monitor (Samsung HD IPS 23') I've been using this rig since 2014 I its the first time that I having troubles.
Things that I read on this forum related to my problem:
-Can be a temperture ''scanner'' (I dont know how to call it) that te GPU have an its damaged
-Problems with the resolution scale and the monitor (The same problem and i tried with my TV)
-Drivers problem (I've tried to unistall all drivers of AMD and reinstall, also format my HDD and install Windows again, the problem keeps)
-Problems with the BIOS, need to update it
-The GPU is screwed
-High temperatures (This cannot be possible, my case have 5 fans runing (my CPU is watercooled) and I've never had problems before with temperatures

PLS help me I dont know what to do, the only thing I didnt tried before is to update or flash my bios. I sent an e-mail to amd for technical support a few days and they never answer me... :(

My rig:
Mother: Gigabyte z77-d3h
HDD 250gb samsung
HDD 1tb WD Blue
CPU: i7 3770 (watercooled with H100i)
GPU: Sapphire r9 280x Dual X 3gb
Ram: 8gb GSkill Trindent 2100mhz
Power Supply: Thermaltake Smart Series 650w
Case: Urban S1 White Edition Thermaltake
Windows 8.1

aballara

Reputable
Feb 18, 2015