Question Help with Internet Latency?

mdifonzo1301

Reputable
Dec 10, 2018
Apologies if I'm posting in the wrong place or if I'm just a novice with all this. I recently moved houses and setup my internet plan. Somewhere around 1gb down and around 40mbps up. The speeds via my provider I am getting more or less as intended. The issue however is the latency going on. The idle latency is not great, nor is the download latency, but the upload latency is downright terrible. I'll attach any pictures as needed and provide whatever as needed but I really would like to get this fixed as it just makes gaming unplayable for fps games. I hooked up the output to correspond with the room I wanted the router to work in, so seeing as I have internet, I don't think I wired anything wrong coax cable-wise.

The "Anteronix" brand is something I am not familiar with and the cables with the splitter attached were all done previously by whoever lived here before me. I have a splitter of my own that I can try out using but as I've mentioned I'm a novice when it comes to the wiring of these cables and trying to maximize the best signal strength possible for the best speeds. Do I need better components like splitters to work with? Did I wire anything incorrectly? Any advice is appreciated. Also the speed test stats aren't that bad at the moment but in-game, the latency spikes up anywhere from 0.2ms delay to 390ms delay every couple of seconds or so, if that matters at all, hence why the games feel unplayable.

Link to Images:

View: https://imgur.com/a/iCRlcI0

USAFRet

Titan
Also the speed test stats aren't that bad at the moment but in-game, the latency spikes up anywhere from 0.2ms delay to 390ms delay every couple of seconds or so, if that matters at all, hence why the games feel unplayable.
If the speedtest is OK, and games are weird....there is almost certainly nothing you can do about that.

'ping' is the round trip time between your system and the game server.