Commendable
Apr 19, 2021
All following parts are from the Corsair Hydro X Series:
XD5 RGB Pump/Reservoir Combo
XC7 RGB CPU Water Block
2x XR5 360mm Water Cooling Radiators
XF Ball Valve
XT Hardline 14mm Tubing

In addition, my GPU came with a water block right out of the box (EVGA 3080TI XC3 Hydro Copper).

DISCLAIMER: I have never built a custom loop before. From my understanding, I believe I will need two fittings per water block, pump/reservoir, and radiator. So since I have one pump/reservoir, two water blocks, and two radiators, that would add up to 10 fittings total. In addition, I am unsure of how to install a ball valve (I will just Google it the day of probably). Does this require fittings? I would assume two?

All-in-all, would this custom loop require 12 fittings total?

If that is the case, how many straight fittings should I get, and how many 90 degree rotary adapters should I get? This is where it gets slightly confusing for me. In order to use a rotary adapter, will I need to attach it to a straight fitting? Or is the 90 degree rotary adapter a fitting in itself?

Should I be getting a MINIMUM of 12 straight fittings? Then I guess eight 90 degree rotary adapters (I want to get a lot of them just in case I need them as I am building in a smaller case).

I am looking for all helpful feedback, however, I would prefer if you do not say "Please do not build a custom loop, you clearly do not know what you're doing. Whether you like it or not, you're not capable of constructing a custom loop. Please do not take offense to this, you just obviously lack the knowledge and skills required to take on such a task. Again, I mean no offense whatsoever, I swear!"