How to fix my asus web cam problems

sinan_11

Distinguished
Feb 4, 2012
i have asus n61j laptop.my web cam is not working. driver its ok.the showing msg is (camara using another program).but i not open any program for camara.what i will do?

coolheaded

Reputable
Feb 24, 2014
All right guys!!! i think i've finally made the web cam work!!!
am using Asus n61jv, i bought it since 2010 but i've been suffuring from this problem for three years. But thanx to god i've finally made it work every time i need it.. In one word this problem is a mechanical problem caused by the manufacture and it has nothing with other softwares or updates.. what i did was so simple, i've squeezed the camera before running the program (in my case i've run lifeframe3 and smartlogon manager) and keep squeezing untill the camera start to show and then leave it, for most of cases it didn't stop by it's own, but if it did then simply close the program, squeeze and run. i now it's sound annoying but it is better than no camera at all.
I hope this will work for you all and good luck :)

manuel_koliqi

Reputable
Feb 26, 2014

hey I have the same problem, what does it mean squeeze the camera? I need to open the notebook to do that?

coolheaded

Reputable
Feb 24, 2014

No. what i did was a very simple trick, i apply a pressure on the area around the camera (outer cover), not on the camera it self.. but this pressure will truly effects on camera and leads it to run.
please keep me up, Good luck :)

manuel_koliqi

Reputable
Feb 26, 2014
I did it but it is not working. When I open windows 8 camera app it says "connect a camera" I have tried every driver but nothing. What you suggest me to do I bought this notebook a week ago?

coolheaded

Reputable
Feb 24, 2014

did the camera ever worked for you before? and whats your laptop's manufacture?

coolheaded

Reputable
Feb 24, 2014