How to run/use 2 HD Graphics Properly?

Nov 14, 2018
..HI Guys, I'm newbie here with basic knowledge in computers. I owned Lenovo Legion Y520 with 2 GPUs (Intel HD 630 and NVIDIA Gtx 1050ti). My problem is my Intel GPU. . .When I try to DISABLE it my Desktop display is affected like my Applications Icon turns bigger and scattered on screen, my BRIGHTNESS KEYBOARD HOTKEYS doesn't work also but other hotkeys works well, another is my Games that gets lag and I thought that my NVIDIA has no use in my Laptop. The reason I want to disable the Intel it's because my applications such as SKETCHUP & AUTOCAD that both requires 3D support gets LAG and the only way I know to use them smoothly is to turn off/disable the Intel GPU. Is there any way to run this 2 GPUs without affecting other components and Applications?

PS: I already Maximize the performance of 2 GPUs but nothing has change.

Nvidia's Optimus switching tech should handle the duty of switching between the Intel IGP and the GTX1050Ti when application load requires it. If it's not, you can go into the Nvidia settings and manually set which programs always use the GTX1050Ti. Unfortunately I don't have a laptop here to tell you the specific process for doing that, but you can google it pretty easily.

Not sure about the other odd stuff. Have you installed the Nvidia display driver?