I accidently deleted my hard drive. Help!

Dragonlord3338

Commendable
Aug 11, 2016
Okay, So i Have 2 hard drives. A samsung 850 evo 250 gb SSD, And a WD black 2tb HDD. when installing windows, I accidentally deleted drive 2 (WD Black 2tb).
I installed windows 10 on the SSD and then tried to find the WD drive. The computer could not find the WD drive in device manager or BIOS or anywhere. Is there any way i can get the computer to pick up the drive agian so i can use my HDD? Please help me!

(I'm sorry, I'm a first time builder and this is an incredibly stupid mistake.)

Solution
Found out my problem. In windows search, I went into manage storage spaces and my WDC drive was set up in a storage pool. I removed it and now my drive shows in disk management. Thanks for the help everybody!

dbratton54

Honorable
Jan 29, 2014
The drive will not show in device manager, but should show up in Disk Management. I am not a win10 user, but I think you an right-click This PC and then select Manage, then Storage, then Disk Management. You will probably see a drive with no Letter assigned to it. You should be able to format it and make it usable there.

I am sure there are lots of ways to get to Disk Management in Win10, that is just the one I found first.Like I said, I am not a Win10 user.

Dragonlord3338

Commendable
Aug 11, 2016

I went in to disk managment. There is only Disk 1 (My Samsung ssd) And my Optical drive that appears as CD ROM 0. No other disk's. :( Any other soulutions?

audie-tron25

Reputable
Mar 23, 2015
This sounds odd. Have you tried unplugging it and re-plugging it in while it is off? It should at least be detected. "Deleting" a HDD will only remove the data on it but it shouldn't remove any drivers for the actual drive.

Dragonlord3338

Commendable
Aug 11, 2016

I tried multiple times. Maybe i'm missing somethign. What would it look like in the disk managment?

audie-tron25

Reputable
Mar 23, 2015