Question I biggest bang for my buck PC parts for VR?

May 12, 2019
I am getting a VR headset for my birthday and a PC to run it along side the headset. My maximum budget is 1500 dollars for both the Headset and PC, the cheaper the PC, the more expensive my headset can be. But I also need to fall into the recommended specs of a VR capable PC. I am new to this whole PC Master race thing and don’t want to over pay for something when there is a better option. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Wolfshadw

Titan
Well it really depends on which headset you opt for as the prices vary quite a bit and that places limitations on your PC build. A build like this gives you more than enough power for VR and still leaves enough room for just about any headset you want:

PCPartPicker Part List

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 7 2700 3.2 GHz 8-Core Processor ($215.39 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: MSI - B450 TOMAHAWK ATX AM4 Motherboard ($109.99 @ Amazon)
Memory: Crucial - Ballistix Sport LT 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory ($79.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Crucial - BX500 240 GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($25.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate - Barracuda 1 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($59.89 @ OutletPC)
Video Card: XFX - Radeon RX 580 8 GB GTS XXX ED Video Card ($184.99 @ Amazon)
Case: Thermaltake - Versa H22 ATX Mid Tower Case ($39.99 @ Amazon)
Power Supply: SeaSonic - FOCUS Plus Gold 550 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply ($79.99 @ SuperBiiz)
Total: $796.22
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-05-12 08:55 EDT-0400

-Wolf sends

Reactions: jcmm8
A build like this gives you more than enough power for VR...