Question I need help to choose the parts for my new PC.

Oct 8, 2023
Hi so I'm going to build my first PC ever once Black Friday hits (so I can take advantage of the Black Friday sale) but I need assistance to choose what fans I would need for my PC. The PC case I'm going to use is the Lian Li O11 Dynamic EVO XL. For the other parts I'm using I have them listed here: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/fZwqRK. I preferably would only like to use 140mm fans since I heard 2 140mm fans perform better than 3 120mm fans so I would go for that. But I would also need the fans to have ARGB. And is it better to fill all 6 spots that 140mm fans can be placed in? And are there specific RGB fans that are better for one spot than another spot for intake and exhaust? What about fan controllers for the ARGB fans? I'm a newbie to all this which is why I need some suggestions on what fans I should choose, how many I would need, and what fan controller I would need or any other accessories/items that I would need for my PC. Also if you have any suggestions about the current parts I have chosen such as the GPU, Motherboard, PSU, Case or any other component then feel free to tell me as I'm open to changing what parts I would buy if there is a better option out there for me. I would also like to prioritize performance over looks but I need RGB/ARGB fans so I would be able to at least get some lightning in my PC and also because it just looks really good.

Last edited:
Solution
@SuperCreeper990 seeing how you enjoy RGB here's a build that will give you a light show. This case was released about a year ago and was named 'case of the year' by multiple tech review sites. Easy to build with and has excellent airflow. Replace the 140mm rear exhaust fan that comes with that case with this one down below . The 3pk of 120mm fans goes inside the top of that case where a AIO would normally go. Low profile RAM so that it doesn't impede that dual tower cpu cooler.

PCPartPicker Part List