[SOLVED] I REALLY would like a solution to my neverending problems...

ArnsteinB

Distinguished
Dec 4, 2009
I had to repost this, and leave out something...;-)

If you take a look at my previous post (March 23rd), you will see that I have had lots of PC-problems since then.

I'm not a computer expert, but I have build my own PC's since mid 90's.
Never used more than 48 hrs before to solve a problem.

The past few weeks I have made clean install of Windows 10/64, both build 1903 (May 2019) and 1909 (Nov. 2019)
Build 2004 will not finish the install. Maybe just as good...

Most Windows and Google applications works fine.

I have ran "SFC /Scannow" and "Windows memory Diagnistic tool" many times.

I run "Registry First Aid Platinum" often (PC-World choice #1)

I have tried CC-cleaner, System Mechanic, Iolo and others, before i learned about Registry First Aid,

I use Windows Defender, and Emsisoft.

EQUIPMENT:

Motherboard:
Now:
ASUS ROG STRIX X570-F Gaming

Before:
ASUS Prime X570-Pro, S-AM4
ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO WI-FI, S-AM4
Vendor found errors on both. Credited.

OS-drive:
M.2 #1: Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500 GB (OS on this one now)
M.2 #2: Samsung SSD MZVL...500 GB (OS on this one before)
(I have varied where I have installed the OS. )

SSD's/HDD's
Sandisk SSD 240 Gb and Hitachi/HGST's, 2 and 4 TB.
Usually disconnected when installing OS and/or trobleshooting.

GPU's:
GPU before (now returned for check/credit):
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1660 Ti OC, 6GB
("PCI-Express 3.0, 6GB GDDR6, 1500/1800MHz, Turing")
I could not get OpenGL to work.

GPU now (borrowed):
AMD Radeon RX560, 4GB
OpenGL works fine, with no hazzle during install.
Both PhotoShop and Techpower GPU-Z confirm that OpenGL work.

CPU:
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
("Socket-AM4, 12-Core, 24-Thread, 3.8/4.60GHz, 105W, 7nm, incl. cooler")

PSU:
850 W.
I have also tried my previous one (750 W)

RAM:
Now: 2 pair (64 GB) of Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200MHz 32GB
(2 x 2x16GB DDR4 3200MHz (PC4-25600) CL16, XMP 2.0)