Jun 19, 2024

Context​

I'm transitioning from using a 6th generation Intel Core i5 laptop that recently died due to a motherboard issue.
As I upgrade to a new system, I plan to use it for Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop, some gaming, and general multitasking.
I'm new to building PCs and would appreciate any advice on compatibility and component choices.

Planned Build​

1. CPU:- Intel Core i5-13600K
  2. GPU:- Nvidia RTX 4060
  3. SSD:- Samsung 990 Pro M.2 2TB
  4. RAM:- G.SKILL Trident Z RGB DDR5 7200 C34 2x16GB
  5. Motherboard:- Gigabyte Z790 AORUS ELITE AX

Seeking Recommendations​

I haven't yet decided on the cooler, power supply, or case. As a beginner, I'm finding it challenging to choose the best ones. If anyone can help with recommendations or advice on compatibility or any feedback, it would be most welcome.

Processor Upgrade Considerations​

I'm also considering whether the Intel Core i5-13600K is the best choice or if the i5-14600K or i7-13700K would be better, keeping the price in mind. Any insights on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Last edited:

Context​

I'm transitioning from using a 6th generation Intel Core i5 laptop that recently died due to a motherboard issue.
As I upgrade to a new system, I plan to use it for Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop, some gaming, and general multitasking.
I'm new to building PCs and would appreciate any advice on compatibility and component choices.

Planned Build​

Seeking Recommendations​

I haven't yet decided on the cooler, power supply, or case. As a beginner, I'm finding it challenging to choose the best ones. If anyone can help with recommendations or advice on compatibility or any feedback, it would be most welcome.

I'm also considering whether the Intel Core i5-13600K is the best choice or if the i5-14600K or i7-13700K would be better, keeping the price in mind. Any insights on this would be greatly appreciated.