[SOLVED] Im lost with Ryzen CPU's

Sep 13, 2020
Hello everyone!

I am thinking of building a new system for myself, since i have always sticked to team blue, i would like to change things up a bit and go for Ryzen.
But hence i have no experience with Ryzen builds, i feel a bit lost in all of this.
Since there are so many Ryzen cpu options out there, id like some guidance.

Can anyone please recommend me a good Ryzen cpu for gaming and possibly some streaming in the future. (Budget is quite tight)
Other pc parts would include:
3600mhz DDR4;
B450 motherboard;
Maybe something along the lines of 1070 8gb, but that may change since im getting a second hand GPU.

I was looking at Ryzen 5 3600x which in my country costs around 220EUR and i was wondering whether there is anything better for that amount of money? Or maybe there is an even cheaper Ryzen CPU with better performance?

Thank You beforehand!

Solution
Hello everyone!

I am thinking of building a new system for myself, since i have always sticked to team blue, i would like to change things up a bit and go for Ryzen.
But hence i have no experience with Ryzen builds, i feel a bit lost in all of this.

Can anyone please recommend me a good Ryzen cpu for gaming and possibly some streaming in the future. (Budget is quite tight)
3600mhz DDR4;
B450 motherboard;
Maybe something along the lines of 1070 8gb, but that may change since im getting a second hand GPU.

I was looking at Ryzen 5 3600x which in my country costs around 220EUR and i was wondering whether there is anything better...
Hello everyone!

3600mhz DDR4;
B450 motherboard;

I was looking at Ryzen 5 3600x which in my country costs around 220EUR and i was wondering whether there is anything better for that amount of money? Or maybe there is an even cheaper Ryzen CPU with better performance?

Thank You beforehand!