iPhone 5S Could Also Come in Silver/Gray

Status
Not open for further replies.
iOS "innovating" everything that Android had for the last 2 years or so. LOL

And to wrap it up, Apple gives a couple extra color options and then be able to say "look, we have variety, as well! We are not monotonous and boring anymore"

Polish a t#rd as much as you want, it's still ...that.
What happened to Apple? They seem to have really lost it. A shame, too, because without competition Android will become flat, as well...
Maybe WinPhone will come to the rescue, who knows.

I'll stick with my Nokia 822 and WinPhone 8. I've been working in IT since 1998 and have yet to find any Apple product that wins price/performance in any category. I don't think this will be any different. 128gb storage? Is that the $800 model?

toddybody

Distinguished
To *quasi validate my next point, recent mobile phones have been an iPhone 3G/iPhone4/HTC Inspire/iPhone4S/iPhone5.

That said, Apple is slipping in it's design and innovation. Apple sued Samsung over "blatant iOS design copying" and bashed competition for Android OS design and handset maker's growing form factor.

Well, months ago the form factor sentiment went hush with the new "larger" (ooohhh, aaahh) iPhone 5...and now we can look forward to iOS7's anti-skeuomorphic overhaul and function rework (quick settings...etc). I was shocked at how many design and functional elements they ripped from Android for iOS7. Hypocrites.

For Toddy to want the iPhone 6...they need to stop focusing on the bullshit (core count/in house mapping/siri) and deliver a truly revolutionary experience: 2x the battery life of leading competition/biometric lock/etc...

No, that would be the $1200 model.

It is large for a phone, but there is a market for that as well. Just 'cause you can't use it doesn't mean nobody can.
You're terribly confused (or completely uneducated) about RAM. Start with the basics of computing and go from there.

bjaminnyc

Distinguished
Jun 17, 2011