is this compatible?

Mar 2, 2019
Hello all hope your having a nice day, im a first time pc builder and a bit nervous when it comes to assembling it all as to which parts work with what, i did the measurements for the case and pc components and they would fit in the case so thats one worry out of mind but the other i was a bit worried about was is this cpu/motherboard/graphic card compatible with eachother as i dont want to buy something to find out later it is not and would throw me off pc building.
For the motherboard i picked ASUS Prime B450 Plus motherboard for the graphic card im leaning towards Gigabyte 3gb GTX 1060 Windforce OC and for the cpu im going for Ryzen 7 2700.

Thanks everyone hope i hear nice feedback and thanks for your time reading this.

DSzymborski

Curmudgeon Pursuivant
What's your budget and what country are you in? While the CPU and motherboard would work together, a 3 GB 1060 typically isn't a great purchase in 2019 given that the RX 580 can be found at around the same price and occasionally even cheaper. And depending on your needs, you may very well get much more benefit by using a Ryzen 2600 with a better GPU.

Also important to know what power supply you're using. I'd never give a green light to a build without knowing there's a power supply that's at least a decent budget one.

Mar 2, 2019
What's your budget and what country are you in? While the CPU and motherboard would work together, a 3 GB 1060 typically isn't a great purchase in 2019 given that the RX 580 can be found at around the same price and occasionally even cheaper. And depending on your needs, you may very well get much more benefit by using a Ryzen 2600 with a better GPU.

Also important to know what power supply you're using. I'd never give a green light to a build without knowing there's a power supply that's at least a decent budget one.