Question Issue with Intel NUC11ATK C4000 Mini PC -- No USB ports work after Windows 11 update ?

Oct 3, 2024
Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I need help with one of my Intel NUC11ATK C4000 Mini PCs.
It updated its Windows 11 to the most recent version, and after doing so, I couldn't get any mice or keyboards to work, even though I knew the mouse and keyboard were in working order. I did some more tests, and it looks like the USB ports aren't supplying any power, as no USB device turns on when plugged in.

It seems like I have problem after problem with these Nucs.

Does anyone have any recommendations? Thanks for your help!

Oct 3, 2024
My bad.

It boots normally and takes me to the login page. I just cant get a usb mouse, keyboard, usb stick, or usb anything to work. So I can't log in, or access bios. Unless there is some other way to interact with the bios without a keyboard.

Misgar

Respectable
Mar 2, 2023
As a last resort:

1). Check to see if the NUC has an M.2 NVMe drive (see RHS of photo).
csm_NUC_N6005_6_a6802a3c77.jpg

2). Unplug M.2 drive and store carefully.
3). Fit new M.2 drive.
4). Plug bootable Windows USB install drive into NUC.
5). Power on and pray.
6). If BIOS recognises USB drive, install Windows.

This will show if Windows Update has disabled the driver, or it's a basic hardware fault.

Oct 3, 2024
driver wouldn't disable bios access. sound like something else. try removing the storage and see if it let you get into bios
The thing is I'm not sure if bios is disabled. I just can't access the bios because I can't get a usb keyboard to connect to press any keys to enter the bios. Unless there is a way to do so without a keyboard. In the meantime, I'll try removing the storage and doing what @Misgar said and see if that works. Thanks!

Misgar

Respectable
Mar 2, 2023
The thing is I'm not sure if bios is disabled.