[SOLVED] Multiple BSOD - CRITICAL_PROCESS_DIED, SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M, INTERNAL_POWER_ERROR, MEMORY_MANAGEMENT

Jan 14, 2019
Okay, so this is my first build and I've used this forum extensively to troubleshoot these issues. Finished the build Friday night and shortly after got the memory management BSOD, followed today by a few others in rapid succession.

Specs:

Mobo: Asus TUF B360M Plus Gaming
Processor: Intel i5 8400
Ram: 1x8GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance 2400 MHz
PSU: EVGA 450BT
SSD: Crucial MX500
HDD: WD 2TB
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060SC

What I've done so far:
- Updated the bios
- Downloaded all mobo drivers from Asus
- Downloaded all drivers for chipset and ethernet from intel
- Downloaded newest driver for GPU from EVGA
- Ran memtest overnight (8 passes) - no errors
- Examined minidumps using WhoCrashed and BlueScreenView, and WinDbg

It's worth mentioning that this is an entirely new build aside from the GPU and HD's - these were previously used in a Dell workstation before migrating to this build. I'm not sure if that would have any bearing on these issues, but I figured I'd mention it. I also uninstalled Norton anti-virus after getting the memory management BSOD.

Looking at the dump files, they all point to ntoskrnl.exe.

Here is my crash dump analysis:

Crash dump directories:
C:\WINDOWS
C:\WINDOWS\Minidump

On Mon 1/14/2019 5:37:51 PM your computer crashed or a problem was reported
crash dump file: C:\WINDOWS\Minidump\011419-6609-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x1B1B40)
Bugcheck code: 0xEF (0xFFFFB78B07D9C540, 0x0, 0x0, 0x0)
Error: CRITICAL_PROCESS_DIED
file path: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that a critical system process died.
There is a possibility this problem was caused by a virus or other malware.