My 1st Gaming PC Questions

velasquezgarby

Reputable
Aug 21, 2018
I have so many questions in my first PC so, i'll try to summarize it.
This is my first time thinking of upgrading my PC tbh.

So, here are my specs:
CPU: Intel Core i5-8400 2.8 GHz (6C/6T) Coffeelake
MOBO: ASUS Strix Z370-H or ASUS TUF Z370 Plus Gaming
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED
GPU: ASUS GTX 1050 Ti 4GB 128Bit GDDR5-STRIX-GTX1050TI-4G
RAM: 8GB (2x4GB) G.Skill Ripjaws V 2400Mhz
PSU: DeepCool DA600W 80Plus Bronze 600W
HDD: WD 1TB Caviar Blue 64MB WD10EZEX
SSD: WD 120GB Green WDS120G1GOA
Case: Omega X1 RGB Tempered Glass

I've also added 3 extra omega rgb rings
Price is about... PHP45-55K (PHP 45000 - 55000K, But PHP50000 is my recommended price and I also live in PH) Converting this to USD, its about 1000-900USD.

My Questions
1. I've always been thinking this in my head, which is better from the MOBOs? Strix Z370 or TUF Z370?
2. The PSU, is 600W is enough? or 650W? My budget is only 50KPHP or 1000USD.
3. Does the CPU Cooler always comes up with a Thermal Paste or I have to buy one?
4. Is 8GB enough for 2018? If no, is it okay to add one 4gb ram making it 12GB?
5. I'm a newbie at PC Building so, Does Coffeelake can be paired with these MOBOs?
6. Since I saw the specs of the GPU that there is no VGA, is it okay I use VGA to HDMI Converter and will not affect the display?
7. I may consider this a budget Gaming PC & Video Editing but this specs is enough in video editing and rendering?
8. Again, I'm a newbie at PC Building, does this specs correspond or will work according to some other PC Building?
9. Is 120GB enough?
10. Since Im new to PC Building, do I have to change the PC Parts so I can make it work perfectly?

Thank you and awaiting for your reply. Accepting any kind of suggestion and replies.

Solution
I will try to answer them as best as possible :)

1. I've always been thinking this in my head, which is better from the MOBOs? Strix Z370 or TUF Z370?