My PC Restarts When I Open or Play any PC Game

Status
Not open for further replies.

Murgyyy

Honorable
Sep 28, 2013
Hi everyone, I'm looking for a bit of help. I'm not too good with computers on the inside but I can work my way around my PC.
For Christmas last year I went to a computer shop in my local area and got a gaming pc built. I'm not sure what you need to know as Specs wise, but first I'll explain what's happening.

My PC has never done this before, and it's bugging me as I want it to be fine for battlefield 4 beta in a few days. Whenever I open any game for example, heroes of newerth or call of duty 4, MW3, BO2. My PC makes a sound through my headset, like a null sounds and the screen goes grey and reboots. I've looked at the error once before as this has happened lots and it said Blue Screen. I don't know if this is the error everytime.

My PC is raised off the ground by stilts i made to keep it off the dusty carpet.
I have Windows 7 Home Premium
-Processor: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz 3.90GHz
-I have 8GB of ram
-64bit operating system
-I really don't know what else is on the inside of my PC but that's all I can do, if you tell me where to see or find some specs you need to know I can do it.

Thankyou to whoever reads and replies :~)
This is pretty urgent as my parents use this PC for bookwork too, (their program crashes the PC too)

Solution
ok. then it's likely your video card OR video card drivers causing the issue. so what i want you to do is uninstall everything from your computer that you even suspect smell like it might be possibly related to nvidia... including all the graphic drivers. uninstall them all. restart your computer and dl the latest gpu drivers from nvidia 327.23 WHQL. install them, restart your machine if it asks you to, then see if you can run the furmark test again. if it doesn't work know that nvidia drivers have been iffy since 314.18 WHQL, so try to hunt those down and dl them, see if those will work better for you.