[SOLVED] need information on mac os

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeathWish_007

Prominent
Mar 13, 2017
guys i am building a pc with i7-6850k, nvidia geforce gtx 1080 ti and lga 2011-3 x99 series motherboard. i am studying as game developer so i need my pc for professional use and as well as gaming use.
so i have doubt there if i buy motherboards like asus x99 gaming 7, msi x99a gaming will that support mac os??
can i use duel os in that motherboards
if not suggest any good motherboard with lga 2011-3 chip for duel os (mac and windows)

Solution
You can't dual boot Mac OS, and that is why many people have an issue with Apple. The only way you're going to get a legal version of Mac OS and to be able to dual boot Windows onto a machine is going to be by buying an Apple product, and dual booting Windows onto that.

genthug

Honorable
You can't dual boot Mac OS, and that is why many people have an issue with Apple. The only way you're going to get a legal version of Mac OS and to be able to dual boot Windows onto a machine is going to be by buying an Apple product, and dual booting Windows onto that.

Solution

McHenryB

Admirable
If you are going to use your computer for professional purposes it doesn't make sense to put a hacked OS on it. You are opening up a legal minefield if you use such a system for commercial purposes.

If you need to use OS X for professional purposes then buy a Mac Mini; they're cheap enough nowadays.

genthug

Honorable