[SOLVED] New dude building first computer

Feb 6, 2019
Recently got into gaming for the first time with some games that my in-laws showed me (ARK, Destiny, Rocket League).
I really wish I could play them but I just have an awful laptop.

So this is what I put together on pcpartpicker.

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/jbaker12/saved/4B47WZ

I am really new to this and would love some feedback. Let me know of you have any suggestions. Budget is 1200.

Solution
Personally, I went with a Vega 56. If it's not equal to the 2060, it's in the ballpark somewhere above a 1070 usually, maybe a little below the 1070ti. It likely does consume more power than a 2060, but I got it instead of a 2060.

My reasoning was that the 2060 6gb of vram is enough now, but what about a year or so now. So for me personally, I valued the extra 2gb of vram. Also, in the past it seems that AMD drivers improved over time and that the cards seemed to last better in the longer term. So in my case, that's why I went that way. The power consumption doesn't really bother me. I have 750 watt PSU and single card, so that PSU should not be working to hard. Plus I've got 6 case fans, so keeping it cool is no big issue...
Feb 6, 2019
I did some research on that and most people think it is fine but more people seem to be talking about the motherboard and that it works well with the b350 Mobo but I planned to get a b450 tomohawk.
What are the difference between these?

Is there a good resource on the basics of computer parts? All of these message boards seem to have some many references to things like memory latency, c14 vs c16 etc.
I am not sure if I have the technical know how to keep up with all of this?