New PC Build: Powers on but no monitor bootup.

Dec 20, 2018
Parts List
i5-9600K
Noctua U14S
MSI Z370-A PRO
Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 16GB
SSD MX500 M.2 500GB
Seagate BarraCuda Internal Hard Drive 2TB
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 FTW GAMING 8GB GDDR5, HYBRID & RGB LED
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 550
Fractal Design Meshify C
MSI Optix MAG240VC 236 LED Curved FHD FreeSync Monitor Black

I am building a new PC with the above parts. I have set up all of the components into the case, and powered it up and it seemingly runs. After plugging the pc into the monitor, and turning on the pc, the monitor doesn't turn on. The monitor works fine, I have checked with another laptop.

I have done extensive troubleshooting on the PC, and nothing has helped.

Couple important notes: This is my first time building a PC. I had a couple of more experienced friends help me set everything up in the case, and I'm fairly certain everything is plugged in correctly. To my knowledge, mostly everything was delivered fine. The SSD was not greatly packaged, but seemed fine. The CPU is what concerns me, because it was partially run over by a family members car. The CPU's box was in rough shape, but the CPU looked fine in the plastic packaging. I didn't see any bent or damaged pins.

I have a couple of theories on the problem.

1. CPU: I think the CPU might be the problem. As I mentioned above, the CPU could be broken. I didn't see any bent pins, and when seating the CPU, I had no problems. The CPU set pretty firmly.

2. MOBO: I don't believe there were any problems with the motherboard. Never dropped, scratched, everything lights up, etc.. But given the issue, a likely culprit is the Motherboard.

3. RAM: Like the Motherboard, I don't think there are any problems with the RAM, but given the issue, another likely culprit is the RAM.

I went back after I had this problem, and I reseated the CPU. Still no luck.