Hello everybody

I have decided to splash out on a new PC and looking at the following parts:

Be Quiet 500 Case
Asus Tuf Gaming X670E Motherboard
Ryzen 7800x3D
Be quiet pure power 12 (1000W)
2TB Crucial t700 PCI-5
2 x 4TB Samsung 990Pro PCI-4
4TB Samsung 870 SATA Because you can't have to much storage space)
64 GB (2 x 32GB) either Corsair Vengeance DDR5 6000 or Trident Z5 Neo or Kingston Fury beast (depends which seller I use)
RTX4090 (MSI RTX 4090Suprim X or Gigabyte 4090Gaming OC or Asus RTX4090 Strix OC)
Be quiet Pure loop 2 240 AIO.

As for the AIO this is my first build using an AIO but I'm a little confused do you need the Rad fans connected using the Y cable or could I connect one to the CPU Fan and the other to the CPU (opt), also the Asus Motherboard has an AIO header. The manual for the Pure Loop 2 does not really explain where everything is connected.

Also are the pipes from the rad to the pump long enough to fit the rad on the front with the fans pushing from the front as the be quiet video for the pure base 500 shows rather have this configuration if possible as the case is in a cupboard/shelf under my desk

NVME drives with or without heatsinks?

On another note as an aging gamer nearly 58 what is this obsession with RGB lighting on everything if it's hidden under a desk

Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Many thanks in advance
Trev

Gururu

Proper
Jan 4, 2024
Your system looks great. I accidentally bought some dimms with RGB, thought it was some spec. Can’t see them with my case closed… my mobo RGBs can be killed in the bios.

I am curious if they eat up any juice against performance or utility bill

Phaaze88

Titan
Ambassador