NZXT phantom 410 can't get case fans working

ferg505

Prominent
Nov 8, 2017
I've read the other posts but still can't find fix. I have a EVGA supernova nex750b PSU and a ASUS m5a97 le r2.0 motherboard. I can't find/don't have the pins to be able to connect and power my case fans, Do I need to get a converter or something or am I just not seeing them?

ferg505

Prominent
Nov 8, 2017

I can't find anywhere on the motherboard for the "power for the built in fan speed controller", do I need a converter for it into an 8 pin or something to plug it into the PSU? I'm using 2 of the 4 leads for the built in fan speed controller, which are connected to the 2 case fans. I also cannot see any female connectors on my motherboard for these to slot into. Thank you for the video link as it helped my understanding (im new to building), do I need some sort of converters for the 2 leads aswell?

ferg505

Prominent
Nov 8, 2017

Its the 2 types of cables he refers to in the video at 11:05-11:10. Is that enough or would you like a picture?

Zerk2012

Titan
Ambassador
https://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/NZXT/Phantom_410/
Showes a picture on page 4 of that link.
Connect the fans to the case controller and their a molex connector to power the fan controller thst connects to the power supply.
While the ones for the case are of the usual kind, you will also find a Molex connector to power fans and four 3-pin plugs to attach these to.

ferg505

Prominent
Nov 8, 2017

The fans are connected upto the fan controller, but the fan controller is not connected to the PSU. There is what i think is a male PATA connector to power the fan controller, but I have no female on the motherboard/PSU. Do I need to get a converter from PATA to an 8-pin or something to then plug directly into the PSU (EVGA supernova nex750b)?

ferg505

Prominent
Nov 8, 2017

That looks like the exact converter I was looking for, thanks for the assistance!

Zerk2012

Titan
Ambassador