OCing AMD Phenom 9950 BE 125w

theL

Distinguished
Sep 27, 2009
Hi. I'm new to ocing and I just wanted help, guidance & step-by-step intructions on getting my processor to 3.3 GHz because I tried and I keep getting crashes, blue screens, boot failures, etc. The highest I had this at was 3.126GHz but it was unstable and I got a blue screen after a few hours of it running at that speed. Here are my specs:

AMD Phenom 64 x4 9950 125w Black Edition
ASUS M3N72-D motherboard
2GB Crucial 1066 RAM memory
1 TB Seagate Hard Drive
Windows Vista Ultimate 32-bit
OCZ 600 watt Stealth X Stream psu
Scythe SCKTN-3000 Katana III cpu cooler 92x92x25mm
Samsung DVD/CD RW burner
1 120mm fan in front w/blue LED light
1 120mm fan in back
NZXT Apollo black case

I have read some guides but I don't understand them and They talk about other processors and not mine. They don't provide step-by-step instructions on how to oc. Like for instance what voltage is good, what multiplier is good, how do you do the RAM, etc, etc. I know there are pros out there, please help me out. Thanks

New to OCing and New to the THG forums.

So first off welcome to THGF.

I have read some guides but I don't understand them and They talk about other processors and not mine. They don't provide step-by-step instructions on how to oc. Like for instance what voltage is good, what multiplier is good, how do you do the RAM, etc, etc. I know there are pros out there, please help me out. Thanks

So you're basically asking for someone to take you by the hand and walk you down OC lane, Right?

To tell you exactly how to OC your computer step by step, what knowledge do you gain about OCing, by someone taking the time doing that for you?

You must have understood something to get to 3.126G unstable, so explain how you got that far, what settings you used to get there even though its unstable?

theL

Distinguished
Sep 27, 2009