Question Online teaching: PowerPoint presentations as videos

__Alex__

Reputable
Feb 21, 2019
Hi!

I am new to Video Editing, and I would like to find a way to capture my PowerPoint presentations for the purpose of online teaching. So, the result should be a video with PowerPoint slides and an audio with me speaking. I understand that I could simply use one of the capture-the-screen apps for windows, but I would like to have the following extra features:
  • possibility of writing comments and drawing charts on the slides with a pen (different colors) while presenting. Here I assume that I use a tablet.
  • possibility of adding chapters to the video, so that the user can use the next button to go to the next slide. This can either be done automatically (such that the app should somehow be connected to the Power Point) or manually afterwards in a Video Editor (please suggest one).
  • possibility of including a small video of me in one of the corners of the presentation. So, an app captures the screen AND takes the video from the webcam. The final video is the video of the screen with audio from the mic (me talking) and a small frame in one of the corners with video from the webcam. I assume that I will use a PC with Windows 10 here. Here is an example from youtube: example.

The result should be a video which I can save on my own computer and upload to youtube later if I want to.

I already have a laptop with Windows 10 without touchscreen. So, I am thinking about buying a tablet for the possibility of using the pen. I thought about Huawei M5 or the cheap version of Ipad 6 gen. Are these tablets powerful enough to do the job? Also, please suggest which software I should use.

Thanks a lot in advance and have a great day.

Reputable
Jun 29, 2016